Artist Of The Week - Anchor & Braille

It's been about three years since we've gotten an album from Anchor & Braille, the indie side project of Anberlin's Stephen Christian, but this week, on July 31st, the band's sophomore album will be released. The Quiet Life is a collection of haunting melodies and catchy percussion, certainly a maturation of sound since 2009's Felt. The Quiet Life is available now in stores and online through Tooth & Nail Records.


Christian Rock Rocks - Copyright 2012. Powered by Blogger.

Follow CRR on Twitter

Follow empmag on Twitter


Like CRR on Facebook

So here are yet again some more releases. Enjoy.

Lifehouse is set to releases their new album Smoke & Mirrors on March 2nd, but for some reason, it looks like it will release to Christian retailers a week early (February 23rd). The new single is called "Halfway Gone". They will be on tour with Daughtry this spring. Here is the tracklisting:
  1. All In
  2. Nerve Damage
  3. Had Enough
  4. Halfway Gone
  5. It Is What It Is
  6. From Where You Are
  7. Smoke & Mirrors
  8. Falling In
  9. Wrecking Ball
  10. Here Tomorrow Gone Today
  11. By Your Side
  12. In Your Skin

The Rocket Summer aka Bryce Avary will release his new album titled Of Men and Angels on February 23rd. He recently performed at To Write Love on Her Arms' benefit concert "Heavy & Light 2010". His new single from the album is titled "Walls". He also has an EP titled You Gotta Believe which features three tracks from the album.
  1. Roses
  2. You Gotta Believe
  3. Hills & Valleys
  4. I Want Something To Live For
  5. Walls
  6. Pull Myself Together (Don't Hate Me)
  7. Of Men and Angels
  8. I Need A Break - But I'd Rather Have A Breakthrough
  9. Nothing Matters
  10. Japanese Exchange Student
  11. Tara, I'm Terrible
  12. Hey!
  13. Let You Go
  14. This Is A Refuge
  15. Light
These both look like great albums to check out!

Tagged as

About the Author

Ali Bajwa
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Facebook dolor quam, pretium eu placerat eu, semper et nunc. Nullam ut turpis dictum, luctus mi quis, luctus lorem. Nullam porttitor consectetur nunc in tempor!

Related Posts