Artist Of The Week - Anchor & Braille

It's been about three years since we've gotten an album from Anchor & Braille, the indie side project of Anberlin's Stephen Christian, but this week, on July 31st, the band's sophomore album will be released. The Quiet Life is a collection of haunting melodies and catchy percussion, certainly a maturation of sound since 2009's Felt. The Quiet Life is available now in stores and online through Tooth & Nail Records.


Christian Rock Rocks - Copyright 2012. Powered by Blogger.

Follow CRR on Twitter

Follow empmag on Twitter


Like CRR on Facebook

The Letter Black will be releasing their debut full-length album on February 23rd titled Hanging On By A Thread on Tooth & Nail Records. The first single off the album is the self-titled track. It will feature three songs from their debut EP which released last September. Here is the tracklisting:
  1. Fire With Fire
  2. Invisible
  3. Hanging On By A Thread
  4. Believe
  5. There'll Come A Day
  6. My Disease
  7. I'm Just Fine
  8. Best of Me
  9. All I Want
  10. Moving On
  11. More to This
  12. Care Too Much
  13. Wounded

Sanctus Real will be releasing their new album titled Pieces of A Real Heart on March 9th. It features their single "Forgiven".
  1. Forgiven
  2. These Things Take Time
  3. The Way The World Turns
  4. Lead Me
  5. The Redeemer
  6. Take Over Me
  7. I Want To Get Lost
  8. Til I Got To Know You
  9. Dear Heart
  10. I'll Show You How To Live
  11. Keep My Heart Alive

Adie Camp, otherwise known as just Adie will be releasing her new album Just You and Me on BEC Recordings on March 9th. The radio single is titled "Where Could I Go".
  1. Where Could I Go
  2. All I Need Is You
  3. Beautiful Lord
  4. Love Come Down
  5. Soon
  6. Seek You
  7. Shelter
  8. Redemption Song
  9. Oh You Bring
  10. Only You

Demon Hunter will release The World Is A Thorn on March 9th. The first single is titled "Collapsing".
  1. Descending Upon Us
  2. LifeWar
  3. Collapsing
  4. This Is The Line
  5. Driving Nails
  6. The World Is A Thorn
  7. Tie This Around Your Neck
  8. Just Breathe
  9. Shallow Water
  10. Feel As Though You Could
  11. Blood In The Tears
What releases are you excited for?

Tagged as

About the Author

Ali Bajwa
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Facebook dolor quam, pretium eu placerat eu, semper et nunc. Nullam ut turpis dictum, luctus mi quis, luctus lorem. Nullam porttitor consectetur nunc in tempor!

Related Posts

1 comment: